Experimental prog-metal band the Surrealist just released "Lux," a new single (and music video). It's available now on iTunes, Bandcamp and Spotify.

The band—guitarist Roopam Garg, bassist Beauman Edwards and drummer John-Marc Degaard—know how to put a tune together, and Garg handily fleshes it out with sweeping, whirling guitar lines that cascade over blankets of plush, droning soundscapes and intricate modulating polyrhythms.[1]

We premiered the Surrealist's previous music video, "Origami,"[2] back in February.

For more about these guys, check out thesurrealist.org[3] and follow along on Facebook[4].


  1. ^ The band (thesurrealist.org)
  2. ^ previous music video, "Origami," (www.guitarworld.com)
  3. ^ thesurrealist.org (thesurrealist.org)
  4. ^ Facebook (www.facebook.com)

Read more from our friends at Guitar World